Baikal Mining Company

Operator of development of the Udokan copper deposit

Baikal Mining Company

Operator of development of the Udokan copper deposit

Baikal Mining Company

Operator of development of the Udokan copper deposit

Main characteristics of the project

  • Strategic importance of the Project

    The project provides for the construction of the largest mining and metallurgical complex for extraction and processing of 36.3 million tons of copper ore per year.

  • Socio-economic effects

    The project has no analogues in Russia from the point of view of possible budgetary and social and economic effects, consisting in the creation of 4 thousand jobs in the enterprise itself and up to 20 thousand jobs taking into account related industries

  • Experimental - industrial complex

    LLC "Baikal Mining Company" uses its own pilot industrial complex (OPK) for complex technological and analytical support of exploration and evaluation of the deposit, carrying out semi-industrial tests and optimizing the technological scheme for processing the ores of the Udokan deposit.

Address of the Chairman of the Board of Directors

Valery Kazikayev Chairman of the Board of Directors
The mission of the Baikal Mining Company is to effectively implement the unique in scope and complexity of the Udokan copper development project.

Based on the professional experience of the project team, high standards of corporate governance, based on its activities on the principles of sustainable development, BGK successfully solves the problem of creating reliable and safe copper production with a high stable yield.

Байкальская горная компания

оператор освоения Удоканского месторождения меди

Байкальская горная компания

оператор освоения Удоканского месторождения меди

Байкальская горная компания

оператор освоения Удоканского месторождения меди

Основные характеристики проекта

  • Стратегическое значение Проекта

    Проект предусматривает строительство крупнейшего горно-металлургического комплекса для добычи и переработки 36 млн. тонн медной руды в год.

  • Социально - экономические эффекты

    Проект не имеет аналогов в России с точки зрения возможного бюджетного и социально-экономического эффектов, заключающихся в создании 4 тыс. рабочих мест на самом предприятии и до 20 тыс. рабочих мест с учетом смежных отраслей

  • Опытно – промышленный комплекс

    Для комплексного технологического и аналитического сопровождения разведки и оценки месторождения, проведения полупромышленных испытаний и оптимизации технологической схемы переработки руд Удоканского месторождения ООО «Байкальская горная компания» использует собственный опытно-промышленный комплекс (ОПК).

Обращение Председателя Совета директоров

Валерий Казикаев Председатель Совета директоров
Миссия Байкальской горной компании заключается в эффективной реализации уникального по масштабу и сложности Проекта освоения Удоканского месторождения меди.

Опираясь на профессиональный опыт проектной команды, высокие стандарты корпоративного управления, основываясь в своей деятельности на принципах устойчивого развития, БГК успешно решает задачу создания надежного и безопасного медного производства c высокой стабильной доходностью.